News/Articles

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Coming To Nintendo Switch

An underrated strategy JRPG, 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim, was a very underrated game when it first came out for Playstation 4. However, now they’ll revive again when it arrives on the Nintendo Switch.

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim is a 2D side-scrolling adventure game where humanity is on the brink of extinction. In the game, the players take control of thirteen students; each with their own narrative story to follow. Each character must learn to interact & work together in order to defend humanity.

I’m not sure how the game goes since I’ve never played the Playstation 4 version, but I assume that the interaction between these characters depends solely on the player; since it is an RPG game. This game somewhat reminds me of movies like Pacific Rim and Godzilla, for instance. I’m saying that because of its combat version between mechas and giant monsters.

The game, 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim, will be released for the Nintendo Switch on April 12, 2022! If you want to know more about the game, I recommend that you check out today’s trailer for it!